Перейти до змісту
View in the app

A better way to browse. Learn more.

Файна Україна

A full-screen app on your home screen with push notifications, badges and more.

To install this app on iOS and iPadOS
  1. Tap the Share icon in Safari
  2. Scroll the menu and tap Add to Home Screen.
  3. Tap Add in the top-right corner.
To install this app on Android
  1. Tap the 3-dot menu (⋮) in the top-right corner of the browser.
  2. Tap Add to Home screen or Install app.
  3. Confirm by tapping Install.

Google Messages has a bizarre bug that’s sending old texts to random people

Рекомендовані відповіді

Опубліковано
TL;DR
  • Some Google Messages users say old texts from unrelated conversations are unexpectedly resurfacing.
  • Reports span multiple Pixel and Samsung phones.
  • In some cases, those messages appear to be sent alongside new texts or images, raising serious privacy concerns.

Google Messages is getting some welcome attention with custom chat themes and selective text copying finally becoming available, but the app’s recent run of bugs is taking some shine off those additions. Besides broken RCS messaging and conversations turning into multiple threads, users are reporting a more worrying problem: Messages appears to be pulling old texts from unrelated conversations and attaching or sending them with new messages.

Several Reddit reports describe the same basic nightmare. A user starts a new conversation, only for Messages to insert a message from a completely different chat, sometimes from months or even years ago. In some cases, the stray text appears alongside a photo or group message. In others, users say the old message actually reaches the unintended recipient.

Для публікації повідомлень створіть обліковий запис або авторизуйтесь

Акаунт

Навігація

Пошук

Пошук

Configure browser push notifications

Chrome (Android)
  1. Tap the lock icon next to the address bar.
  2. Tap Permissions → Notifications.
  3. Adjust your preference.
Chrome (Desktop)
  1. Click the padlock icon in the address bar.
  2. Select Site settings.
  3. Find Notifications and adjust your preference.